MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BLOCHMAN UNION SCHOOL DISTRICT JUNE 15, 2023

A special meeting of the Board of Education of the Blochman Union School District was held at the Benjamin Foxen Elementary School Library on June 15, 2023.

Members present: Shannon Clay, Jeania Reasner, Kelly Salas-Ernst. Absent: Thomas Gibbons and Daniella Pearce.

- I. <u>PUBLIC SESSION</u>: Mrs. Clay called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m., led the flag salute, and welcomed guests.
- II. <u>ITEMS SCHEDULED FOR INFORMATION</u> none
- III. <u>ITEMS SCHEDULED FOR DISCUSSION</u> none
- IV. <u>CONSENT AGENDA ITEMS</u> none
- V. <u>ACTION ITEMS</u>
 - A. Approval of Blochman Union School District's LCAP and associated documents:
 - i. Budget Overview for Parents
 - ii. 2023-2024 Local Control Accountability Plan
 - iii. Local Performance Indicator Self-Reflection

*** IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT the Board of Education takes action to approve the abovereferenced documents as presented:

MOVED: Kelly Salas-Ernst SECOND: Jeania Reasner

VOTE:

Shannon Clay: Aye Jeania Reasner: Aye Daniella Pearce: Absent Kelly Salas-Ernst: Aye

Thomas Gibbons: Absent

- B. Approval of Blochman Union School District's 2023/2024 Adopted Budget.
- *** IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT the Board of Education takes action to approve the 2023/2024 Adopted Budget as presented:

MOVED: Jeania Reasner SECOND: Kelly Salas-Ernst

VOTE:

Shannon Clay: Aye Jeania Reasner: Aye Daniella Pearce: Absent Kelly Salas-Ernst: Aye

Thomas Gibbons: Absent

VI. <u>PUBLIC COMMENTS</u> - none.

VII. MISCELLANEOUS AGENDA ITEMS

- **A.** Items Proposed for Future Action or Discussion none.
- **B. Blochman Union School District Board Member Items** Mrs. Reasner and Mrs. Salas-Ernst thanked the administrative team and wished everyone a happy summer.
- C. Items not on the Agenda
- D. Next Scheduled Board Meeting: Tuesday, August 8, 2023; open session at 5:30 p.m., Library.

VIII. Adjourn

Time: 5:10

MOVED: Jeania Reasner SECOND: Kelly Salas-Ernst

VOTE:

Shannon Clay: Aye Jeania Reasner: Aye Daniella Pearce: Absent Kelly Salas-Ernst: Aye

Thomas Gibbons: Absent